7 Golden Telegram Security Features

0 4,280

What are the best Telegram security features?

The managers and developers of Telegram worked hard on the security.

They even set a $300,000 reward for anyone who can hack Telegram!

Telegram has considered many security tools for users.

It has made a lot of progress over the years.

That has added new features in the updates, fix security bugs, increased file transfer speeds, voice calls, and Telegram users are increasing daily.

I am Jack Ricle from Telegram Adviser team and in this article, I want to introduce you to 7 important features of Telegram messenger.

Which topic you will read?

  • Passcode Lock
  • 2-Step Authentication
  • Self-Destruct Secret Chats
  • Public Username
  • Online Status
  • Log Out Of Other Accounts
  • Account Self Destruct

Telegram Passcode Lock

Telegram Passcode Lock

There may be a password on your phone’s operating system or even on your computer. But for more security, you can also set your Telegram password to log in.

This password is called Passcode Lock. You have to click on Passcode Lock from the Settings and Privacy & Security section and set the password.

This password can protect your Telegram account when your phone is not locked. You can set a 4-digit password for this purpose. Related Article: How To Secure Your Telegram Account?

Now, after leaving Telegram or being inactive for a certain period, you will need to enter your password to log in again.

In this case, if someone finds your phone open or locked, he won’t be able to go inside your telegram. If you forgot this password, you must uninstall Telegram once and then install it.

2-Step Authentication

2-Step Authentication

It is a stronger security layer that will make it even harder for hackers!

If you want to open your Telegram account on another device, you must also enter this code.

Except for the code that is sent via SMS or text message on Telegram.

If you forget this code or lose your phone, you will need to recover this password via the email you provided to Telegram.

Self-Destruct Secret Chats

Self-Destruct Secret Chats

Telegram’s secret chat, or a confidential chat, uses two-way encryption, which prevents the information from being stolen in between.

According to the Telegram company, confidential conversations do not affect Telegram’s servers.

Secret conversations do not allow Forward.

They can also be set to automatically be deleted by the recipient for 1 second to 1 week after receipt.

Telegram’s secret conversations can only be viewed on the sender and receiver device where the secret conversation took place.

Unlike normal conversations, they can be displayed on any device that has logged into the Telegram account.

Also, whenever a photo or screenshot is taken off the screen, the other party will notice!

If you log out of your account, the secret conversation will be deleted.

This was the secret of the secret conversation that Telegram had with them.

For more security, you may want to use this type of conversation.

Telegram Public Username

Public Username

Determining a username not only makes it easier to use Telegram but also increases your security.

This is because normally a person needs to have their mobile number to be able to communicate with someone.

But by setting the username, the two parties are now able to find each other on Telegram and communicate with this username.

In addition, the Telegram account username can be changed at any time.

So if you feel you need to change your identity for someone who has been harassing you, you can change your username.

Telegram Online Status

Online Status

One aspect of your identity in Telegram is whether or not you are online or the last time you were online.

This situation is generally shown to the other party.

Unless you change the status display from the Privacy Settings section.

In general, there are 4 types of situations for displaying the last time you were online in Telegram:

  • Last seen recently: ‌ Your status will be covered in a second to 1 to 2 days.
  • Last seen within a week: Your status will be covered in 2 to 3 days to 7 days.
  • Last seen within a month: Your online status will be covered between 6 and 7 days to a month.
  • Last seen a long time ago: Shown for users who haven’t been online for more than a month. Which is usually displayed for blocked users.

Now go to “Settings” and tap “Privacy and Security” to determine who will be able to see your latest online status.

Then tap “Last Seen” and set who can see the latest online status.

Telegram Active Sessions

Log Out Of Other Accounts

Telegram can show you the “Active Sessions” section if you’re logged in with another device.

It’s a good idea to check if someone logged in to your Telegram account without your permission.

As you know, Telegram has different versions, such as web, Android, IOS, and PC.

You can see its name in this section with any device you log in to your account.

If you have lost a device such as your phone, be sure to visit this section and close that session. for example your phone.

Telegram Account Self Destruct

Account Self Destruct

Your account can be automatically deleted if you do not use it.

1 month is the default value, which is better to change to 3 months, 6 months, or even 1 year.

Note that after this period from the last time of your activity in Telegram.

All your information on Telegram will be deleted automatically.

For example, if you are a channel manager, your access to that channel will be taken away.

Pay attention to this security option of Telegram.

Conclusion

These were 7 Telegram security features that I hope you enjoyed in this article.

Remember that security and safety issues are always one of the basic principles in working with any device.

Telegram and digital devices are no exception and it is recommended that you take the time to improve your knowledge in various security areas.

FAQ:

1- How to secure Telegram account?

You can find best methods to do this here.

2- How to send encrypted message on Telegram?

Telegram has a great feature that you can use it for this purpose.

3- Does it possible to someone hack my account?

If you enable 2FA, It wont hackable!

5/5 - (4 votes)
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Free Telegram Members
Support