If you want to delete Telegram account permanent on android, IOS and windows be sure you want really do this.
Because after that you can’t recovery data such as messages, contacts and etc.
There are generally 2 ways to remove Telegram account forever that I will show you step by step.
After delete account your contact will not able to see your previous profile picture, phone number, Profile name and id.
So what happen? imagine that some one has blocked you so you will see “Deleted Account” instead of original profile name and also “Last seen a long time ago” will appear under profile name.
What about profile pic? it will delete and you contact will see empty field like when you delete your photo.
Well now that you know what will happen to your account after you delete it, now its time to do it!
There are generally 2 ways to delete Telegram account:
- From Telegram website
- From app settings
Make sure before you start to delete account that if you saved important message such as id cart or password export it from current account because after removing account you can’t access them again! Now it’s time to to learn these techniques completely.
How To Delete Telegram Account Immediately Via Telegram Website?
The best and fastest way to delete Telegram account is going to the “Deactivation Page” and do it on a desktop browser or from your smartphone.
Make sure that the mobile you have used to create and use account is available and connect to internet for receive validation code from Telegram.
Note that other social media haven’t this type of facility for removing account easily!
Well, let’s do it now if you want to say goodbye to your account.
Step 1: Go to Deactivation page and enter your phone number with country code in field 1 and then click “NEXT” button that marked number 2 in below picture.
Step 2: Check you Telegram app and you will see confirmation code like this picture. if you really sure for delete your account, insert that code in Deactivation page and done!
Attention! If you give up in this step, Do not give that code to anyone and remove it immediately.
Step 2: Copy confirmation code and insert in “Deactivation Page” follow these steps:
- Enter your phone number with country code correctly.
- Paste your “Confirmation Code” in this field.
- Enter “Sign in” button.
Well done! You successfully deleted your Telegram account.
How To Set Timer For Delete Telegram Account From App Setting?
If you want to use your account in short term and then delete it, use self destruct in Telegram app.
It’s so easy just need to make some changes in setting. Let’s Go to do it now.
Step 1: Tap ☰ Button. It’s at top-left corner next to the Telegram text logo.
Step 2: Tap on “Setting” button.
Step 3: Tap “Privacy and Security” button.
Step 4: Tap on “Delete my account if away for” button.
Step 5: you can set the time to 1 Month, 3 months, 6 months or 1 year.
If you’ll not use Telegram at least once within this period, your Telegram account will be deleted permanently.
Well done! Your account will delete automatically after the time you set.
Now your account completely deleted and you can create Telegram account and start it again! Good luck.